Meet Our Team

Discovery Park of America has a passionate staff and board of directors dedicated to the mission of inspiring children and adults to see beyond. Some have been part of the organization since its inception, while others have joined along the way. Listed here are just a few of our associates who may be able to answer questions or provide additional information for you. For general questions, email info@discoveryparkofamerica.com or call 731-885-5455.

Discovery Park Staff

Scott Williams
President and CEO
swilliams@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Mary Nita Bondurant
Director of Development
mbondurant@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Polly Brasher
Director of Education
pbrasher@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Karl Johnson
Director of Information Technology
kjohnson@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Lauren Jones
Director of Special Events and Venue Rentals
ljones@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Lauren Sims
Director of Gift Shop and Guest Services
lsims@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Tammy Ursery
Director of Accounting
tursery@discoveryparkofamerica.com

John Watkins
Director of Grounds and Landscaping
jwatkins@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Jennifer Wildes
Director of Exhibits and Collections
jwildes@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Al Wright
Director of Maintenance
awright@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Discovery Park Board of Directors

Al Creswell
Board Chair

Johnny Bacon

Bob Cartwright

Mike Cox

Ron Cooper

Alice Fennel

Grace Gary

Lindsay Frilling

Newell Graham

Terry Hailey

Bennie McGuire

Jack Parker

Sam Sinclair

Tim Shanks

Betty Ann Tanner

Will Wade

Interested in joining our team? You can review current job openings and find out more about submitting an application here.

From here, you can find out more about our mission or our history, listen to and subscribe to our podcast or read our blog.