Meet Our Team

Discovery Park of America has a passionate staff and board of directors dedicated to the mission of inspiring children and adults to see beyond. Some have been part of the organization since its inception, while others have joined along the way. Listed here are just a few of our associates who may be able to answer questions or provide additional information for you. For general questions, email info@discoveryparkofamerica.com or call 731-885-5455.

Discovery Park Staff

Scott Williams
President and CEO
swilliams@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Mary Nita Bondurant
Director of Development
mbondurant@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Debra Craig
Director of Finance
dcraig@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Lisa Love
Director of Human Resources
llove@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Gloria Harris
Director of Housekeeping
gharris@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Karl Johnson
Director of Information Technology
kjohnson@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Lauren Jones
Director of Special Events and Venue Rentals
ljones@discoveryparkofamerica.com

John Parr
Director of Wildlife
jparr@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Clare Saum
Director of Marketing
csaum@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Tammy Ursery
Director of Sales
tursery@discoveryparkofamerica.com

John Watkins
Director of Grounds and Landscaping
jwatkins@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Jennifer Wildes
Director of Exhibits and Collections
jwildes@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Al Wright
Director of Maintenance
awright@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Calista Drone
Director of Museum Store
cdrone@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Michael Larkin
Director of Education and Museum Experience
mlarkin@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Discovery Park Board of Directors

Al Creswell
Board Chair

Johnny Bacon

Mike Cox

Sam Sinclair

Terry Hailey

Tim Shanks

Will Wade

Betty Ann Tanner

Grace Gary

Emily Billingsley

Ann Joiner

Keith Carver

Steve Carr

Jerry Ward

Bettie Graham

Carol Kirkland

Woody Burton

Paige Dennis

Scott Williams

Interested in joining our team? You can review current job openings and find out more about submitting an application here.

From here, you can find out more about our mission or our history, listen to and subscribe to our podcast or read our blog.

Stay up-to-date on everything happening at Discovery Park by checking the calendar on our website, subscribing to our DiscoverMORE e-newsletter and following us on FacebookInstagram, Twitter and Tiktok.